header small-header
Assumption of The B. V. M Province


Diaconate – 2014

On the Tenth Anniversary of our Thelogate at Prabodhana, Mysore, we were blessed with ten Deacons namely, Dn. Aroon, Dn. Christu Amal Raj, Dn. Jerry, Dn. Mareedu Vijay Raj, Dn. Sathish Kumar, Dn. Zephrin Kirubagar (Bangalore Province), Dn. Anthony Lawerence, Dn. Stanley Wilson Palthingal (Nagpur Province), Dn. Bhuwaneshwar Thandi and Dn. Oman Tirkey (Raipur Province), who were ordained by Most Rev. Thomas Anthony Vazhapilly, the Bishop of Mysore, in the con-celebrated Eucharist. Very Rev. Fr. Pedro Camilo Simoes SAC, the Provincial Rector of ABVM Province and all the ABVM Consultors, Very Rev. Fr. Shanti Prakash Panna SAC, the Provincial Rector of KJ Province and Rev. Fr. Paul Animootil SAC, Consultor of PP Province and many priests, religious and lay faithful took part in this joyful celebration.

The feast day of the Rector and Dean was also celebrated on the Solemnity of Apostles saints Peter and Paul.