header small-header
Assumption of The B. V. M Province


Diaconate, Prabodhana, Mysore

On June 29th, 2015, commemorating the Feast of Sts. Peter and Paul, we were blessed to have 26 young men ordained Deacons, during the con-celebrated Holy Eucharist presided over by Most Rev. Francis Serrao, Bishop of Shimoga Diocese. Of these 26 Deacons 15 are from our Province. Very Rev. Fr. Pedro Camilo Simoes, the Provincial Rector of the ABVM Province, Fr. Varghese Pullan, the Provincial Rector of Prabhu Prakash Province, along with many Pallottine confreres and other priests, religious and lay faithful, took part in this joyful celebration. We congratulate the newly-ordained Deacons and wish them God’s abundant blessings in their ministry! The day was also marked by the celebration of the feast day of Fr. Paul Chandrankunnel, the Rector and Fr. John Peter, the Dean of Studies.